• Anthony Nadeau

THE O'REILLYS AND THE PADDYHATS Reveal New Video - Update Release Date For New METALVILLE Album

Updated: Sep 20, 2020

I love being sent music and hearing bands that I have not heard before and finding another musical sound to enjoy. This band makes wonderful music and I cannot wait to hear more of this album!

What follows below is the press release from Metalville.

Irish punk sensations The O'Reillys and the Paddyhats reveal the new video"Here It Goes Again."

The track hails from the band's highly anticipated fourth album, Dogs on the Leash, now set for international release on May 29th via Metalville Records. See & hear The O'Reillys and the Paddyhats' brand-new video for "Here It Goes Again" below:

The O'Reillys and the Paddyhats are a unique formation that has been giving Irish folk-punk a new, fresh face for years now. The name might sound a bit complicated, but the mission is even clearer:  The Paddyhats want to tear you out of your everyday life and drag you to the dancefloor.

Wherever they go, there is a good mood and an atmosphere like at a concert among friends. Driving folk, hard guitars, and a shared passion are the recipe that has moistened many throats and sore hands in recent years.

With their fourth album, Dogs on the Leash, the seven musicians with the Irish hearts do not leave the dogs on a leash at all. Their rocky-punky music with more than just a dash of life-affirming and sometimes mystical Irish folk is reminiscent of a stray mutt who brings back from his travels captivating, often-funny, but sometimes sad stories and maybe a few fleas.

Everything is allowed when traditional Irish melodies, together with hard electric guitars, unite an ancient musical culture with the modern world. Those who don't leave the club dancing, singing, and half-staggering have probably never been to a Paddyhats concert. Because there are also enough drinking songs, of course!

The O'Reillys and the Paddyhats bring their Irish folk-punk into your head, your legs, and your soul! Never keep the Dogs on the Leash!


Sean O’Reilly – vocals, acoustic guitar, tin whistle, low whistle

Dwight O’Reilly – banjo, accordion, vocals, mandolin, and acc. guitar

Mia Callaghan – violin

Connor O’Sullivan – E-guitar

Jan McFlannigan – Irish blues harp, b. vocal, washboard, chain, show

Fitzgerald O’Brien – E-Bass, Contrabass

DR Bones - drums

Tracklisting for The O'Reillys and the Paddyhats'Dogs on the Leash

1. Dogs on the Leash

2. Here It Goes Again

3. James Brian

4. Hobo of Mitchelstown

5. Millions

6. Ferryman

7. From Dublin to Moscow

8. Overtime Work

9. Captain Without a Ship

10. Beautiful Fear

11. Back Home in Derry

12. Shoe Shine Boy

13. Farewell

Here is a great cover of Simon & Garfunkel's "The Boxer"

Thank you for joining me here

44 views0 comments